Skip to product information
1 of 1

Vastela Books

Peter Robinson - The Summer That Never Was (Inspector Banks #13)

Peter Robinson - The Summer That Never Was (Inspector Banks #13)

Regular price CHF 6.00
Regular price Sale price CHF 6.00
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Paperback - As new

4.1/5 Goodreads

Trevor thought he saw something sticking out of the dirt. Leaning forward from his seat and rubbing condensation from the inside window of the cab, he squinted to see what it was, and when he saw it, it took his breath away...
A skeleton has been unearthed. Soon the body is identified, and the horrific discovery hits the headlines ...
Fourteen-year-old Graham Marshall went missing during his paper round in 1965. The police found no trace of him. His disappearance left his family shattered, and his best friend, Alan Banks, full of guilt.
That friend has now become Chief Inspector Alan Banks. And with the Marshall case reopened after all these years, he is shocked to find himself under suspicion.
Meanwhile a teenager has disappeared in Yorkshire. For Banks, uncanny parallels begin to echo across the decades...

"Peter Robinson succeeds in brilliantly contrasting the two cases... Inspector Banks is making a real mark as one of our most thoughtful and interesting detectives" - Sunday Express
"A writer at the very height of his powers" - Ian Rankin

View full details